All Israel
VIRTUAL TOUR

ALL ISRAEL NEWS virtual tour brings viewers to the biblical baptism site of Qasr al-Yahud

Joel Rosenberg to share about President Rivlin's vision to improve the site and make it a center of peace

Old churches near the site of Qasr al-Yahud, the place where Jesus is believed to have been baptized, near town of Jericho (Photo: Hadas Parush/Flash90)

ALL ISRAEL NEWS, in partnership with Keshet Journeys, invites you to a free live webinar and virtual tour of the biblical site, Qasr al-Yahud (Castle of the Jews), where Jesus was said to have been baptized and where the children of Israel entered the Promised Land.

This 45-minute live virtual tour takes place on Thursday, May 6. (See below for times.)

Earlier this year, Israeli President Reuven Rivlin told Joel Rosenberg – editor-in-chief of ALL ISRAEL NEWS – that he has a personal interest in Qasr al-Yahud, wanting to expand the site’s facilities to handle more visitors and more churches from different Christian denominations.

Join us as Rosenberg shares what he knows about Rivlin's vision and one of his “life missions” – to improve Qasr al-Yahud in cooperation with the Jordanian government as a way of advancing peace between Israel, Jordan and the Palestinians.

Qasr al-Yahud, located on the western banks of the Jordan River near the town of Jericho, is “the third holiest site in the Christian world, after the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem and the Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem,” according to the Israel Nature and Parks Authority.

The site is also believed to be the place where the children of Israel crossed the Jordan River and entered the Holy Land after 40 years of wandering in the desert, as referenced in Joshua 3:13, where we read,

“As soon as the soles of the feet of the priests who bear the ark of the Lord, the Lord of all the earth, shall rest in the waters of the Jordan, that the waters of the Jordan shall be cut off, the waters that come down from upstream, and they shall stand as a heap.” 

Join us as we take a closer look at the rich history found at Qasr al-Yahud and connect the stories to the deeper spiritual messages, live on location in a 360-degree, high-resolution cinematic film experience. 

Our tour guide will provide background about the site, including the monasteries and churches that were established in the area as far back as the Byzantine period, and which has attracted upwards of 1 million international and local visitors annually prior to the coronavirus pandemic.

You won’t want to miss this unique opportunity!

Click here to register for the FREE tour of Qasr Al Yahud 

WHENThursday, May 6, 2021 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT / 7 p.m. in Berlin / 8 p.m. in Israel / 10:30 p.m. in New Delhi

WHERE: LIVE online webinar and virtual tour via Zoom (link will be provided upon registration)

A message from All Israel News
Help us educate Christians on a daily basis about what is happening in Israel & the Middle East and why it matters.
For as little as $5, you can support ALL ISRAEL NEWS, a non-profit media organization that is supported by readers like you.
Donate to ALL ISRAEL NEWS

The All Israel News Staff is a team of journalists in Israel.

Popular Articles
Comments
More Recent Articles